List Of Dividend Aristocrats From 1989 To 2015

Updated on

List Of Dividend Aristocrats From 1989 To 2015 by Sure Dividend

The Dividend Aristocrats Index is comprised of businesses with 25 or more consecutive years of dividend increases.

It is an index that all long-term dividend growth investors should examine in detail…  Why?

Because it is filled with high quality businesses with long histories of rewarding shareholders.

The criteria for inclusion in the Dividend Aristocrat index are:

  1. Be a Member of the S&P 500
  2. 25+ years of increasing dividends
  3. Meet minimum float adjusted market cap and liquidity requirements (see S&P for more info).

This article lists all of the Dividend Aristocrats by year, from 1989 through 2014.  The image below shows this information.

Scroll down past the image to download an Excel spreadsheet of this data.

Dividend Aristocrats:  1989 to 2015

Note:  CL, GPC, and NUE were all removed and re-added to the Dividend Aristocrats Index through the historical period analyzed above.  I am unclear as to the reasoning behind this.

Click here to download the Dividend Aristocrats 1989 to 2015 Spreadsheet

The Dividend Aristocrats Index has outperformed the S&P 500 by over 3 percentage points a year over the last decade.  Simply put, investing in high quality dividend growth stocks works.  Click here to start building your high quality dividend growth portfolio today.


This information was compiled from various secondary sources.  They are listed below:

1989 – 2004: Dividend Growth Investor
2005: Crossing Wall Street
2006: Achieving Prosperity: A Realistic, Ethical Guide to Building Wealth by Todd Lipscomb
2007: Seeking Alpha
2008: Five Cent Nickel
2009: S&P500 Dividend Aristocrats, December 2008, page 12
2010: S&P500 Dividend Aristocrats, January 2010
2011: Dividend Growth Investor
2012: Forbes
2013: The Passive Income Earner
2014: Sure Dividend

Leave a Comment