iPhone 6 Sales Start In New Zealand With 19 More Countries To Follow

Updated on

Apple is launching the second iPhone 6 launch in 20 more countries. New Zealand now has access to the device via online and in-store starting September 26th.

Apple launches iPhone 6 in more countries

The full list of countries include the following:Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey and United Arab Emirates.  The only exception to this list is UAE, which is set to get their iPhone 6 phones on September 27th.

New Zealand-based carrier Spark offers customers the chance to have one life-size cardboard emoji character reserve a spot in line for them. When the cardboard carrier waits in line, the customer who requested for it will receive a notification as it gets close to the front.

iPhone 6 gets off to good start

Nearly a week ago, Apple launched the iPhone 6 in the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, and Singapore. Sales records broke records during launch weekend thanks to a 10 million in three days. Apple boasted that if it had more, it could have sold even more if it had more to sell. Last Monday, the company’s chief executive officer Tim Cook claimed, “Sales for iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus exceeded our expectations for the launch weekend, and we couldn’t be happier. We could have sold many more iPhones with greater supply and we are working hard to fill orders as quickly as possible.”

On September 26th, Apple’s top competitor Samsung will release the Galaxy Note 4 as a response to the new iPhone 6. If it first launches exclusively in Korea at first, it will likely launch in other countries including the United States by late October.

The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are truly Apple’s most revolutionary smartphones to date.

via: 9to5Mac

Leave a Comment