Home Technology Xbox Series X games list: These titles are confirmed

Xbox Series X games list: These titles are confirmed

When you purchase through our sponsored links, we may earn a commission. By using this website you agree to our T&Cs.

Microsoft revealed the Xbox Series X at the Game Awards 2019, surprising gamers everywhere. The console won’t be available until the 2020 holiday season, but fans are already excited. The number of confirmed titles for the next-generation console is still rather short, but here is the Xbox Series X games list.

Xbox Series X games list

Here are the titles that have been confirmed for the Xbox Series X, a.k.a. Project Scarlett:

  • Halo Infinite
  • Watch Dogs Legion
  • Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II
  • Rainbow Six Quarantine
  • New Battlefield title
  • Gods and Monsters

In addition to the six titles on the Xbox Series X games list above, two more AAA titles from Ubisoft studies will also be released, although their names have not been announced.

More details on some of the upcoming games

Halo Infinite will be the sixth installment in the franchise. Master Chief’s story continues as the Reclaimer trilogy comes to an end after Halo 4 and Halo 5. 343 Industries and Skybox Labs will again team up for the game, following up their partnership on Halo 5. More than two years ago, 343 Industries management admitted that fans were disappointed with the story in Halo 5, so they plan to really focus on storytelling for Halo Infinite.

Ubisoft released the trailer for Watch Dogs: Legion at E3 earlier this year. It’s the third installment in the franchise and offers a totally different playstyle, shifting from a single character to the ability to recruit any other characters within the game. Multiple characters will be playable and have a variety of traits and skills. It’s unclear if Watch Dogs: Legion will be a launch title on the Xbox Series X games list, but we do know that it probably won’t make an appearance until late next year, which is why it could be a good candidate.

The other two announced Ubisoft titles were Gods and Monsters and Rainbow Six Quarantine. The game developer also showed off both games in trailers at E3. Rainbow Six Quarantine will be a three-player survival game, while Gods and Monsters will have a single player face off with a variety of monsters to protect the land from a Typhon, a creature from Greek mythology.

Gods and Monsters was previously set to be released on current-generation consoles on Feb. 25, but Ubisoft delayed it, confirming it for Project Scarlett later in the year. It could be a launch title for the Xbox Series X games list, but we won’t find out until the release date approaches.

Our Editorial Standards

At ValueWalk, we’re committed to providing accurate, research-backed information. Our editors go above and beyond to ensure our content is trustworthy and transparent.

Michelle Jones

Want Financial Guidance Sent Straight to You?

  • Pop your email in the box, and you'll receive bi-weekly emails from ValueWalk.
  • We never send spam — only the latest financial news and guides to help you take charge of your financial future.