Check the iOS 13 download release time in your city and get ready

0
Check the iOS 13 download release time in your city and get ready
Image Source: Apple / YouTube video (screenshot)

Apple is preparing to roll out the final public release of iOS 13 on Thursday, and fans are getting their devices ready. The iOS 13 download release time will be 1 p.m. Eastern / 10 a.m. Pacific, and it will roll out at the same time around the world.

There’s a handy chart of the iOS 13 download release times to help Apple fans around the world know when to check their devices to get the new version as soon as it’s available in their city. Here are selected release times on Thursday:

  • New York and Eastern Time in the U.S. – 1 p.m.
  • Chicago and Central Time in the U.S. – 12 p.m.
  • Salt Lake City and Mountain Time in the U.S. – 11 a.m.
  • San Francisco and Pacific Time in the U.S. – 10 a.m.
  • Beijing and Hong Kong – 1 a.m.
  • Sydney – 3 a.m.
  • London – 6 p.m.
  • Tokyo – 2 a.m.
  • Paris – 7 p.m.
  • Islamabad – 10 p.m.
  • Istanbul – 8 p.m.
  • Seoul – 2 a.m.
  • New Delhi – 10:30 p.m.
  • Berlin – 7 p.m.
  • Vancouver – 10 a.m.
  • Toronto – 1 p.m.

You can also check out the full list from TimeandDate here.

ValueWalk’s July 2022 Hedge Fund Update: Tiger Cub Hedge Fund Shuts Down

investWelcome to our latest issue of issue of ValueWalk’s hedge fund update. Below subscribers can find an excerpt in text and the full issue in PDF format. Please send us your feedback! Featuring Andurand's oil trading profits surge, Bridgewater profits from credit, and Tiger Cub Hedge Fund shuts down. Q1 2022 hedge fund letters, conferences Read More

How to get your device ready for the iOS 13 download

Now that you know what time to look for the iOS 13 download, you might want to prepare your device for it. Before you do anything, it would be a good idea to delete any apps you no longer user and then take a back-up of your device using iCloud or iTunes. We recommend iCloud because it’s easier.

To back up via iCloud, make sure you’re connected to Wi-Fi so you don’t use up your data and then go to Settings > your name > iCloud > iCloud Backup > Back up now. It’s also a good idea to plug in your device so it doesn’t run out of juice while it’s backing up.

Once the device has finished backing up, you’re ready to download iOS 13 and install it as soon as it becomes available in your city.

Here’s what’s new

As with all major iOS updates, Apple is adding a plethora of new features. One of the most-anticipated features is the native dark mode, which is perfect for those who spend a lot of time using their device in the dark. iOS 13 also makes it clearer when apps are using your data and enables you to cut off their access if you don’t like what you see. The software also enhances Wi-Fi and Bluetooth location privacy and location controls for shared photos.

The latest version of iOS will also be getting a new Photos tab to make it easier to browse the photo library. The photos tab will also play live photos and videos while you scroll through the library. Other photo improvements include smart photo previews, significant events, event titles and much more.

The camera is getting a new adjuster for portrait lighting intensity, a new effect called High-Key Light Mono and updates to the Portrait Segmentation API.

Maps are getting a long list of updates as Apple has rebuilt the app from the ground up in a fresh attempt to take on Google Maps. New features in Apple Maps include Collections, Junction View for Chinese drivers, a 3D feature called Look Around, Favorites, the ability to share your estimated time of arrival, improvements to Siri and much more.

iOS 13 also brings improvements to shortcuts, Memoji and Messages.

You can check out Apple’s complete list of new features here.

Updated on

Michelle Jones is editor-in-chief for ValueWalk.com and has been with the site since 2012. Previously, she was a television news producer for eight years. She produced the morning news programs for the NBC affiliates in Evansville, Indiana and Huntsville, Alabama and spent a short time at the CBS affiliate in Huntsville. She has experience as a writer and public relations expert for a wide variety of businesses. Email her at Mjones@wordpress-785388-2679526.cloudwaysapps.com.
Previous article Top schools for aspiring beauticians: Milan Institute and more
Next article How brands can engage with CSR and political activism

No posts to display