Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) 2015 officially kicks off today (Monday). There is a lot of excitement around what Apple has in store for consumers. WWDC is a software-focused event where the Cupertino-based tech giant is widely expected to show off the latest iterations of iOS and OS X. There are also likely to be some major announcements related to iTunes, Siri, performance and security features. Let’s take a quick look at what Apple is expected to unveil at the WWDC 2015.

WWDC 2015: What To Expect From Apple's Event

Starting time: San Francisco: 10:00AM / New York: 1:00PM / London: 6:00PM / Berlin 7:00PM / Moscow: 8:00PM / Beijing: 1:00AM (June 9th) / Tokyo: 2:00AM (June 9th) / Sydney 3:00AM (June 9th) – (via: TheVerge).

iOS 9

The iOS 9 and its new features will be among the biggest highlights of the WWDC event. However, the general buzz is that the OS is unlikely to get a radical overhaul. Instead, this time Apple will focus on making smaller changes and improving the existing stuff to offer a bug-free user experience. The new mobile OS will support older iPhones because the core version of iOS 9 “runs efficiently on older A5 devices,” reports 9to5Mac.

Apple will also replace the existing Helvetica Neue font in favor of the new “San Francisco” font that first appeared with Apple Watch. What’s more, the iOS 9 will allow split-screen viewing mode and multi-user logins on iPads.

OS X 10.11

It will be the new software update for Macs. There are unlikely to be too many new features. According to MacRumors, the newest OS X will provide security enhancements, bug fixes and optimization improvements. The biggest new feature in terms of security would be “Rootless” to protect Macs against malware. It will bring in tighter controls for user data, more precise access permissions, and a feature called “Trusted WiFi” with superior encryption.

Music streaming service

Apple acquired Beats Electronics in 2014. The company is widely expected to announce a Spotify-like streaming service on the back of this strategic acquisition at WWDC. Apple’s new streaming service will be deeply integrated with iTunes, iOS and Apple TV. The service is likely to use a $10 per month subscription model with an enticing three-month trial offer.

Siri to get ‘Proactive’

Google Now and Microsoft’s Cortana have usurped Siri. Apple will reportedly announce a new feature called ‘Proactive’ that will have enhanced predictive abilities. Proactive will show search results with information from contacts, apps etc. in cards format, just like Google Now. Developers will also be looking for whether Siri debuts on OS X.

Transit for Maps

Apple Maps still lags far behind Google Maps. But the Cupertino company has been working hard to improve its Maps service. The updated Maps will allow users to navigate bus services, subways, and train routes.

IoT announcements at WWDC

The iPhone maker showcased HomeKit software development kit at last year’s WWDC, clearly suggesting that it would enter the Internet of Things (IoT) game. At this year’s WWDC, Apple is expected to announce a dedicated app called Home that will come with new features like “virtual rooms” to help users efficiently organize their smart home accessories.

Apple shares rose 0.10% to $128.78 in pre-market trading Monday.