Home » Value Investing

List Of Dividend Aristocrats From 1989 To 2014

Updated on

List Of Dividend Aristocrats From 1989 To 2014 by Sure Dividend

The image below shows what corporations are included in the Dividend Aristocrat index year by year since 1989.  The criteria for inclusion in the Dividend Aristocrat index are:

  1. Be a Member of the S&P 500
  2. 25+ years of increasing dividends
  3. Meet minimum float adjusted market cap and liquidity requirements (see S&P for more info).

Dividend Aristocrats:  1989 to 2014

To see the most recent list of Dividend Aristocrats from April, Click Here.

Did you know investing in the S&P Dividend Aristocrat index has outperformed the stock market by 2.88% per year since 2004?  That is impressive, but you can do better.  Visit the 8 Rules of Dividend Investing to learn the rules of successful dividend investing.


This information was compiled from various secondary sources.  They are listed below:

1989 – 2004: Dividend Growth Investor

2005: Crossing Wall Street

2006: Achieving Prosperity: A Realistic, Ethical Guide to Building Wealth by Todd Lipscomb

2007: Seeking Alpha

2008: Five Cent Nickel

2009: S&P500 Dividend Aristocrats, December 2008, page 12

2010: S&P500 Dividend Aristocrats, January 2010

2011: Dividend Growth Investor

2012: Forbes

2013: The Passive Income Earner

2014: Dividend Aristocrat Stocks


I could not find original sources for most years. There may be transcription errors. In a later post I will analyze why each stock was removed from the list, and tackle oddities like removing and adding back NUE.

Leave a Comment