Technology

Apple iPhone XS Event Start Time And How To Watch Live Streaming

Apple iPhone XS Event Start Time
Image Source: Apple.com (screenshot)

Apple is about to kick off its much-awaited Gather Round event where it would unveil a bunch of hardware products. The biggest highlight of the event will be three new iPhones – the iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and iPhone Xr/Xc. Other expected products are the Apple Watch Series 4, new iPad Pro, AirPower charging mat, and a revamped MacBook Air. If you are excited to watch the event live and wondering what the iPhone XS event start time is in your area, you’ll find all the details right here.

What’s the iPhone XS event start time in your local area?

The Gather Round event will take place at 10 AM Pacific Time on Wednesday, September 12th. The tech giant is holding the event at the new Steve Jobs Theater at its Cupertino campus. Apple’s press invite for the event included a gold-hued discus, which likely referred to the new ‘spaceship’ campus. The event is expected to last approximately two hours, and Apple executives will spend the first few minutes talking about customer satisfaction, sales reports, etc.

Yeah, we know it’s beginning at 10 AM PDT on Wednesday. But what time is it in your time zone? Let’s find out. The iPhone XS event start time is:

  • 12 Noon in Chicago
  • 1 PM in New York
  • 6 PM in London
  • 2:30 AM Thursday in Adelaide
  • 7 PM in Amsterdam
  • 8 PM in Ankara
  • 8  PM in Athens
  • 00:00 Thursday in Thailand
  • 1 AM Thursday in China
  • 1 AM Thursday in Hong Kong
  • 7 PM in Berlin
  • 7 PM in Paris
  • 2 PM in Buenos Aires
  • 7 PM in Egypt
  • 7 PM in South Africa
  • 10 PM in Pakistan
  • 10:30 PM in India
  • 11 PM in Bangladesh
  • 00:00 Thursday in Indonesia
  • 1 AM Thursday in Malaysia
  • 1 AM Thursday in Taiwan
  • 2 AM Thursday in Japan
  • 3 AM Thursday in Australia (AEST)
  • 6 PM in Portugal
  • 7 PM in Spain
  • 2 PM in Rio de Janeiro
  • 8 PM in Saudi Arabia
  • 1 AM Thursday in Singapore
  • 7 PM in Sweden

How to live stream the event

Now that you know the iPhone XS event start time, let’s look at how you can live stream it on your device from the comfort of your home.

Live stream on Twitter

If you have a Twitter account, this is probably the simplest way to live stream the Gather Round event. Apple will live stream the event on Twitter this year. All you have to do is go to this tweet from Apple and like it. The tech giant will notify everyone who has liked it when the event kicks off.

Watching it on PC or Mac

Apple has put together a landing page on its website that you can visit on your computer to watch the live stream. The company requires Mac computers running Safari browser on macOS 10.12 or later. If you want to live stream it on a Windows PC, launch the Edge browser on Windows 10 and visit this link.

Live streaming on iOS devices and Apple TV

If you want to watch it on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, Apple requires devices running iOS 10 or later. Just a few minutes before the iPhone XS event start time, visit this link in the Safari browser. It’s okay if you are a few minutes late because the real show will begin several minutes past 10 AM PT.

To watch it on Apple TV, open the Apple Events app and you’ll see the option to live stream the big event. If the option doesn’t show up, check back in a while. You need a 2nd-gen Apple TV or later with software 6.2 or later to stream the event.

In case you miss the event for some reason, you can watch it later on the Apple Events page or by going to the Apple Events app on your Apple TV.

What to expect?

The arrival of three new iPhones – iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and iPhone Xr/Xc – is almost a certainty. The iPhone XS and XS Max would sport OLED screens, 4GB RAM, and dual cameras. The iPhone Xr/Xc would feature a single rear camera, 3GB RAM, and an LCD screen, and it will be a lot cheaper than the OLED models. They all will run the A12 chipset and feature the Face ID technology.

The company is also expected to unveil the Apple Watch Series 4 at the same event. The new Watch will have slimmer bezels and a larger display. It would offer LTE connectivity by default and an improved health tracking. We will also likely see the refreshed versions of the 12.9-inch and 10.5-inch iPad Pro models. The new iPads will also have slimmer bezels and Face ID technology, but no physical home button. Apple could also show off its AirPower charging mat at the event.