Technology

E3 2018: Schedule – Date / Time, Press Conferences, Livestream 

E3 2018 schedule, e3 2018 press conference
VanDulti / Pixabay

E3 2018 is almost here. The annual gaming extravaganza runs from June 12-14 in Los Angeles. However, much of the announcements and reveals take place before the days leading up to the event. Here is the E3 2018 schedule and other details informing you when and where to watch all the announcements and reveals:

E3 2018 Schedule

Saturday, June 9 – EA will hold its E3 2018 press conference, where we could see more of BioWare’s shared world shooter Anthem and Battlefield 5 gameplay, Unravel 2 and possibly a new game announcement. Here is the timing for the EA press conference: 11 am Pacific Daylight Time / 2 pm Eastern Daylight Time / 7 pm British Summer Time / 4 am Australian Eastern Standard Time (Sun).

Sunday, June 10 – Microsoft will hold its Xbox show, which will include “in-depth looks at previously-announced games” and trailers for “unannounced titles coming in 2018 and beyond.” Talking of the games, we can expect the details of Gears of War, Forza, Crackdown 3, and Halo 6. We could also see trailers from Microsoft’s other studios and partners. Times are: 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT / 9 am BST / 6 am AEST (Mon).

Bethesda will also hold its event on Sunday. The company will share more details of the online survival game Fallout 76 and also on Rage 2. Further, we may get to see Prey DLC, some details on Doom and more. The timing for Bethesda’s event is: 6:30 pm PDT / 9:30 pm EDT / 2:30 am BST / 11:30 am AEST (Mon).

Monday, June 11 – After staying away from the E3 for the past few years, Square Enix is making a return. Though the company hasn’t revealed its plan for the event, one could expect the publisher to reveal details on the Shadow of the Tomb Raider and the Final Fantasy 7 remake. There are rumors that the publisher may even show the games such as Kingdom Hearts 3 and Life is Strange. Timing for Square Enix’s event is: 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST / 3 am AEST (Tues).

Further, the E3 2018 schedule for Monday will also see Sony sharing more on its gaming plan. Expect to see a lot of PlayStation exclusives at the event – The Last of Us 2, Spider-Man, Ghost of Tsushima and Death Stranding – and possibly some news on the next-gen console. Instead of showing only the trailers, the Japanese company is expected to share in-depth details of the games, including talks with the people working on those games.

“Hey, it’s almost E3 again! PlayStation’s got plenty of updates to share — so many, in fact, that we’re going to start the party a little early. The main course will be served at the PlayStation E3 2018 Showcase, which starts Monday evening, June 11, at 6:00pm Pacific,” Sony said in a blog post. Timing for Sony’s event is: 6 pm PDT / 9 pm EDT / 2 am BST (Tues) / 11 am AEST (Tues).

Ubisoft will also hold its E3 2018 press conference on June 11. At the event, we may get to see Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey. It is known that the company would show Beyond Good and Evil 2, Skull & Bones and The Division 2. Timing for Ubisoft’s event is: 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT / 9 pm BST / 6 am AEST (Tues).

The E3 2018 schedule also includes a slot for the PC gaming fans. The show will have all the latest news and announcements related to PC gaming. The theme this year is “see the future of PC gaming” so be prepared to see several hardware and software announcements as well as developer discussions. Times are: 3pm PDT/ 6pm EDT/ 11pm BST / 8am AEST (Tues).

Tuesday, June 12 – Nintendo won’t host the E3 2018 press conference, but will do a special E3 Nintendo Direct. The Japanese company will show all its upcoming releases, along with talking of the gameplay and developer interviews. We can expect some details on the Super Smash Bros, and hopefully, some hint on the 2019 Pokemon RPG and Metroid Prime 4. Times are: 9 am PDT / 12 pm EDT / 5 pm BST / 2 am AEST (Wed).

E3 2018 will also see a big Fortnite event, where some celebrities will play against popular streamers for charity purposes. The timing for the event, which is scheduled for June 12 is: 3:30pm PDT / 6:30pm EDT / 11:30pm BST / 8:30am AEST (Wed).

E3 2018 Press Conference – Where to Watch Livestreams

You can view the E3 2018 press conference on almost every screen – be it in your house or pocket. For most of the companies presenting at the event, you can watch the live stream on their official YouTube, Twitch or Facebook channels and also on their website.