Apple’s iPhone 7 Event Live Stream: Start Time, How To Watch

0
Apple’s iPhone 7 Event Live Stream: Start Time, How To Watch
Image Credit: Apple Inc.

The much-awaited moment is almost here. Apple’s iPhone 7 event will take place at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco on Wednesday at 10 a.m. PDT. As you probably know, not everybody can get to attend the event in-person. Fortunately, Apple will live stream the iPhone 7 event for the rest of us. So, how and where can you watch it?

iPhone 7 event: Start time

The event starts at 10 a.m. Pacific Time. That is 1 p.m. in New York, 6 p.m. in London, 10:30 p.m. in New Delhi, and 2:30 a.m. next day in Sydney.

You can watch Apple’s live stream here. However, not everybody can watch it. If you own an iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, use the Safari browser on iOS 7.0 or later to watch it. Mac users will need Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X 10.8.5 or later.  Apple TV users can stream it straight up on their big screen if they own the 2nd or 3rd generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later; or the 4th generation Apple TV.

Greenlight Capital Full Q2 2021 Letter: Einhorn Thinks Inflation Is Here To Stay

EinhornDavid Einhorn's Greenlight Capital returned -2.9% in the second quarter of 2021 compared to 8.5% for the S&P 500. According to a copy of the fund's letter, which ValueWalk has reviewed, longs contributed 5.2% in the quarter while short positions detracted 4.6%. Q2 2021 hedge fund letters, conferences and more Macro positions detracted 3.3% from Read More


Can Windows and Android users watch it?

Can Windows and Android users watch the iPhone 7 event live stream? Android users can’t, but Windows 10 users are in luck. If you own a Windows 10 PC, you can watch the event using the Edge browser. It won’t work with other browsers like Chrome and Mozilla. No, Apple won’t live stream the iPhone 7 event on YouTube, though the company usually uploads the video there later on.

The Cupertino-based tech giant is also expected to live tweet the event. After years of inactivity, Apple recently updated its official Twitter account @Apple, which now has more than 340,000 followers.

Rumormongers expect Apple to unveil the new iPhone 7 and 7 Plus alongside the next-generation Apple Watch. The new iPhones will look similar to the iPhone 6S and 6S Plus, but there will be notable improvements such as an improved processor, better camera, and redesigned antenna lines. The iPhone 7 and 7 Plus are said to arrive in three storage options – 32GB, 128GB, and 256GB – and five different colors including “Gloss Black.”

 

No posts to display