Microsoft is holding its annual Build 2016 conference at the Moscone Center in California between March 30 and April 1. The mega event gives developers an understanding of what the company plans to offer for the year ahead. It is closely watched by tech enthusiasts from across the globe. The Redmond-based company has been quite successful in keeping the rumor mill quiet ahead of the event.

Microsoft Build 2016 Conference: Start Time, How To Live Stream

Build 2016 conference: start time

The event begins at 8:30 a.m. PDT on Wednesday, March 30. If you live in a different time zone, this may help you:

  • New York: 11:30 a.m.
  • London: 4:30 p.m.
  • Berlin: 5:30 p.m.
  • Moscow: 6:30 p.m.
  • New Delhi: 9 p.m.
  • Beijing: 11:30 p.m.
  • Tokyo: 12:30 a.m. (March 31st)
  • Sydney: 2:30 a.m. (March 31st)

How to watch it live

The Build 2016 conference live stream will be available online at the Channel 9 site. Microsoft will also broadcast the keynote live stream and select sessions on its News Center website. The company will also make the sessions available on-demand about 24 hours after the session ends. In addition, ValueWalk will be providing you up-to-the-minute updates, pictures, and commentary about the event. Follow us @ValueWalk to get the latest updates.

What to expect

Microsoft made some big announcements at its past Build conferences, but the current one is expected to be a slightly low-key affair. The company is expected to provide details about its upcoming Windows 10 update called Redstone. Redstone 1 is slated for July 1 release with several new features and improvements. The software giant has already said that “two highly requested surprises” await us at the event.

One of those surprises is rumored to be interactive Live Tiles that will allow users to respond to notifications within apps. Cortana too is set to see major changes. Microsoft’s developer conference would be incomplete without discussing its Universal Windows Platform, which will determine the future of its OS. Similarly, Microsoft is expected to spend some time discussing the new features added to its Edge browser.