One of the most anticipated events of the year is about to kick off. Apple’s iPhone 7 event commences at 10 a.m. PDT on Wednesday at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. The tech giant is expected to take the wraps off the iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, Apple Watch 2, and possibly a few other surprises. As always, ValueWalk will bring you live coverage of the event.

Apple iPhone 7 Event Live Stream
Image Credit: Apple Inc.

iPhone 7 event start time

The event is scheduled to begin at 10 a.m. Pacific Time on Wednesday. That is:

  • 1 p.m. in New York
  • 6 p.m. in London
  • 7 p.m. in Berlin
  • 8 p.m. in Moscow
  • 10:30 p.m. in New Delhi
  • 1 a.m. Thursday in Beijing
  • 2 a.m. Thursday in Tokyo
  • 3 a.m. Thursday in Sydney

Check out this image for the iPhone 7 event start time in your local time zone:

Sep-7-Apple-Event-World-Clock

How to watch it on iOS devices

If you own an iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, simply visit Apple.com/live in the Safari browser. The live stream will begin moments before 10 a.m. Pacific Time. However, the live stream does not support all iOS devices. It requires Safari browser on iOS 7.0 or later.

Watching the live stream on Mac

Make sure that your Mac runs Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X 10.8.5 or later before visiting Apple.com/live.

Watch it on Apple TV

Streaming via Apple TV requires the 2nd or 3rd generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later. Go to the Apple Events channel to enjoy the live stream. If you own the 4th generation Apple TV, go to tvOS App Store and download the Apple Events app. Besides live streaming today’s event, the app also contains videos of the past Apple events.

How to watch it on Windows or Android

It’s easy for Windows 10 users. Just open the Edge browser and visit Apple.com/live. But watching the live stream is a little more complicated if you own an Android device or an older Windows PC because Apple doesn’t support them. Fortunately, VLC media player has come to your rescue.

  • Download and install the free VLC media player for Windows or Android
  • Launch VLC
  • For Windows users: Go to the Media tab and select Open Network Stream
  • For Android users: Go to Menu > Stream
  • In the URL field, paste the following URL: http://appleliveevents-i.akamaihd.net/hls/live/222436/1609lijbsdfvoihbadfvohbsdfvljhb/master/4500/4500.m3u8?t=YWxpc2FtaXg=
  • Start the live stream by pressing Play. The streaming will start when the tech giant starts streaming on Apple TV

Apple is also said to live tweet the iPhone 7 event from its official Twitter handle @Apple, which currently has more than 385,000 followers.