Google+ has recently added a new feature to the profile page. The social network now displays the total number of times your content has been seen by others. As per Google, this number is the sum of your profile, post and photo views. This statistic is visible on yours or any Google+ user’s profile page. However, this view count is not displayed in real time and it takes some time for it to update.
While many people don’t mind this statistic, some users may not want to show the page view count on their profiles. Fortunately, there’s an option that allows you to hide your view count, which means that no one will be able to see your total number of views.
Sometimes people with very few page views might not want to show such a small number of views right now, but might want to enable it later. It’s really pretty easy, so let’s take a look at how to hide the number of times your profile and content have been viewed on Google+.
Hide your page view count on Google+
Step 1: Head over to Google+ from your desktop’s web browser and sign-in.
Step 2: Hover your mouse over “Home” on the top-left side and click on Settings.
Step 3: Scroll down this page and find the Profile section. Here’s a direct link for your convenience. From there, uncheck the box on the left “Show how many times your profile and content have been viewed.”
That’s all you have to do to disable Google+ from showing your view count. If you change your mind at some point in the future, then just come back and check the same option to make the page view count visible again.
For now you can’t find this option on Google+ app for Android and iOS. Although Google might add it in the future, for now you’ll need to use the web browser of your desktop to turn your page view count on or off.