Sometimes it might happen that you share a post on Facebook and then later realize that you made a mistake in sharing that post publicly, or with a wrong audience. Well, there’s no problem with making mistakes, but sometimes some silly mistakes like these that can cost us a big price (like losing the job, or upsetting someone).

So if you’re using Facebook for Android, then you must be well aware of that people icon that allows you to control who can see a post—Public, Friends, Only, or Custom. In the new version of Facebook for Android, this icon is not visible, but don’t worry, there’s a way to get things done even without logging in to the desktop version of the social network.

Like always, we would advise you to use the latest version of any app. Make sure that you’re using the latest version of Facebook for Android, and if you’re not sure then go to the Application Manager from Settings > Apps and tap on Facebook from the list. Check the version number which should be 3.3. If you have this version then you’re good to go and proceed with the instructions but if you don’t have it, then update your app or wait for the update to reach your device (as sometimes it may take more time).

When you’ve published the post on Facebook for Android, tap on the three dots in the upper right corner.

sharing-options

From the next screen, tap on Edit Privacy.

edit-privacy

Next, select the audience with whom you wish to share the post with.

fb-audience

That’s all you need to do. Your post will now be visible only to the particular audience that you selected.

The best part is that you don’t need to open Facebook on desktop version to make such a minor change, as it can be done via the Android app itself.